Working on the Mindset

I know it probably seems like we’ve quit blogging, but we haven’t. I’m not here to talk about that though.

 

Lately I’ve been trying to work Narcissus back into a steady mindset of everything. Several things diminished when he got the piercing re-done. Both of us were really bummed about how the first one wasn’t right, but also really excited about the second one. However, since one of them was wrong, he constantly worried that the second one was also wrong. This is an understandable concern, and he’s always been a very cautious person when it comes to things being done right, and stuff not being damaged. So, of course, I got to inspect the piercing several times a day, for longer than I would have liked at times. I laugh about it now, but I was annoyed then. He still worries about it, especially after we have sex, but I am glad that his general fuss over it has diminished.

We waited much longer this time to return to having sex than we did with the first one. This comes from having better knowledge and instructions, and knowing more about the healing time. Even now we’re still cautious and we don’t have sex every single day or anything, because the piercing sometimes still gets sore. So if you’re considering getting a Prince Albert piercing, be very aware that the healing process, and the process for returning to having sex requires a lot of patience.

 

Also, we’re not back to the cage yet. We’ve experimented for a couple of hours here and there with it, and he’s just not ready. That has been a tough one for me to swallow personally, but his penis health is more important than wearing the device. However, that doesn’t mean we’re not still practicing denial.

 

In fact, we’ve been having some really good sex lately. I think us having to take the break was a benefit in that area, because now we’re really excited about all of it again. We were never bored, but you always appreciate stuff more when you haven’t been able to have it. The bad side of that though is we still can’t do it at the frequency we would like sometimes, because the piercing is too tender some days. I’ve also been just having him give me orgasms, and denying him, which was hard for me to do during the days when we couldn’t have sex because I always wanted it more then, because it was unattainable. He seems happy that we’ve been doing this more again, though.

 

As I’ve talked about before, we have a natural FLR (female-led relationship) so that hasn’t really stopped, in the sense of me being in charge. However, I do feel I have been less demanding in certain areas than I have at other times (though Narcissus may disagree haha). I do feel it’s more beneficial to our relationship when I give us more structure though so I am going to strive to work on that again.

 

Overall we’re still really happy with chastity (even though the device is not being used), and we’re happy with the piercing, and our FLR, and everything else we’ve incorporated into our relationship in the last year(ish) time frame.

 

Also, a side note for anyone that has been reading us, you know that we have an open relationship, and we have been trying to explore that some. We even went so far as to meet someone that I had met (we call him Flower on the blog). We’re still semi-in touch with him, but it didn’t work out for that. He was open to our relationship, and us, but after getting to know him more, he wasn’t a good fit for me, or what I was really interested in. He’s just not in the right place in life, emotionally, or maturity-wise for me, and that’s okay, everyone is on a different path. So don’t expect to hear about him anymore, really.

 

-Rhea

Leave a Reply

